This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.1
Property location
7.2
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.0
Value
8.2
Reviews
    Anja R.
    si
    8.8
    21 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stefan Thorendal
    se
    10
    20 February 2018
    Great place!
    Great!
    Audrey
    fr
    5.8
    6 February 2018
    Very noisy room with a nice view
    The hotel is stuck between the main road (lot of traffic/trucks passing) and the extremely noisy train. No need to say it is impossible to have a good night of sleep in those conditions. The wifi was very low and jumping all the time (quite common in Sri Lanka).
    The room was spacious and clean with nice bathroom.
    geereddy thrylokya
    in
    2.5
    18 January 2018
    The room was small and nothing like shown in the pictures. The floor was slippery. I don't understand on what basis is the hotel categorised as a resort...
    Near to the beach.
    Meetsen
    ru
    6.2
    15 January 2018
    The hotel is not on the beach. It is between railway and highway. There are no glass windows in the room, so you can hear all buses, which drive from early morning and beeps every second. Also the train comes directly into your head from 5 am. I mean it's not possible to sleep normal there. In the opposite side of the road there is one more hotel which makes parties on Saturdays, and it means that you will not sleep whole night. Police doesn't help in this case.
    Big and clean room with fan and air condition. Good bathroom. Fresh towels. Room cleaning by request. Close to the beach. Very nice and helpful stuff. Housekeeper helped us to rent scooters, and brought medicaments when my wife got ill and offered us ear plugs, because it was very noisy. Very tasty breakfast.
    no
    5.0
    8 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Giovanni
    it
    6.7
    3 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Troy
    au
    9.2
    31 December 2017
    Was a little noisy at night
    The staff were AMAZING super helpful. They go above and beyond to assit you in anyway they can.
    Abbey
    au
    9.6
    30 December 2017
    Absolutely incredible! Staff were so accommodating and made us feel extremely comfortable!
    I don't think I can fault the facility or the staff!!
    The staff at Hygge resorts were absolutely incredible! Extremely accomodating and made a huge effort to ensure we had a great time in Bentota! They gave so much of their time to come with us on a river safari and explain the area!! They also gave us plenty of tips as to where we should go and stay during our time in Sri Lanka!! Thankyou Hygge resort!!!
    Robin Pellet
    ch
    7.9
    25 December 2017
    Good Place for good Price
    Road Noise
    Staff very friendly
    Kalpana
    in
    10
    23 December 2017
    No drinking water so need to keep ordering bottled water. And lots of mosquitoes.
    Hygge (which we found out was pronounced Hoog-uh)is a cosy little nook near the beach at Bentota. Ronald, who manages the property was extremely helpful and we loved the spacious rooms!
    Padmakar
    in
    8.3
    30 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brigitta
    hu
    10
    24 November 2017
    Very pleasant stay.
    Train tracks right under the window
    The owner and staff were extra nice and helpful, they even provided to-go breakfast when checking out very esrly in the morning-we could not have been happier. The sea view from the room’s window was amazing, the beach is literally across the road. The rooms are very spacious and clean, with comfortable matrasses! The property is very new and the restaurant below offers a discount if youre staying at Hygge!
    Catherine
    ie
    8.8
    21 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Henrik
    se
    7.5
    14 November 2017
    Good value for money, great staff!
    Noisy. The hotel is located in between the railroad and a quite busy road. It doesn't live up to its name "resort" at all. Not by my standards anyway. It's just a small hotel, but they do try hard, and are learning fast.
    The staff was very helpful, and did their best to accomplish every need. Free transfer to the train station for example. 100 m to a very non crowded beach.
    Sansajan
    bh
    9.2
    23 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    7.5
    23 September 2017
    We had a very nice final night in Sri Lanka at Hygge Resort. Ronald and the other member of staff were very friendly, down to earth and helpful - Ron drove us to the airport the next morning and got us there in good time and even bought us some doughnuts which was very sweet! Will definitely stay again if we're back in Sri Lanka
    Alan
    in
    9.2
    9 September 2017
    A very comfortable stay with a very good breakfast
    As the hotel was on the other side of the road so we faced little trouble with the on road noices of the vehicles.
    Extra large room with wall sized windows on three sides. Our room was with the sea view. The owner was very polite, friendly and co-operative. We really liked his hospitality.......really impressed and appreciate. There is an Indian restaurant on the ground floor of the hotel and there is a 10% discount for the in-house gusts.
    Linda
    se
    10
    3 September 2017
    Great place with amazing staff. Highly recommend!
    Nothing!
    Great modern facilities including a very comfortable bed with awesome ocean views. Lovely owner and staff! Huge yummy breakfast.
    awad
    sa
    7.9
    25 August 2017
    The place is great and the owners are great
    The location is between railroad and a man roads and same time it's noisy in the morning but at night their is no trin in to morning and internet same time is bad
    the breakfast is good and the room and bids is good and clean and the owners of the place is good
Loading reviews
Close