Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
7.9
Property location
7.1
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.9
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Lucy
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    9 March 2018
    I was under the impression that it was on the beach. The sea view was over the road. It was right on a busy main road across from the beach and it was noisy but I used my ear plugs so it wasn't a problem. Also the trains go right past as well and they are quite noisy. I felt like it was slightly over priced.
    I loved how big the room was and the bed was very comfortable. You could go to the beach as it was right across the road. Lovely beach restaurants across the road
    Leni Kuitunen
    fi

    Review score

    6.2
    5 March 2018
    Tv not working
    Near to beach
    si

    Review score

    7.5
    25 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anja R.
    si

    Review score

    8.8
    21 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stefan Thorendal
    se

    Review score

    10
    20 February 2018

    Great place!

    Great!
    Sharon
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    18 February 2018

    Sorry to say we wouldn’t stay here again.

    This hotel is right on the railway line and main road. The trains run frequently between 5 am and 11pm with a train at 1.15am & 4.25am. We were offered earplugs. There is no glass in the windows but all windows do have shutters. There are 4 restaurants within 5 mins walk others are a tuk tuk ride away. We were booked for 11 nights and left after 7 forefitting our full payment
    This hotel is over the road from an amazing beach. The WiFi was very good. The tv had some English speaking film channels
    Audrey
    fr

    Review score

    5.8
    6 February 2018

    Very noisy room with a nice view

    The hotel is stuck between the main road (lot of traffic/trucks passing) and the extremely noisy train. No need to say it is impossible to have a good night of sleep in those conditions. The wifi was very low and jumping all the time (quite common in Sri Lanka).
    The room was spacious and clean with nice bathroom.
    geereddy thrylokya
    in

    Review score

    2.5
    18 January 2018
    The room was small and nothing like shown in the pictures. The floor was slippery. I don't understand on what basis is the hotel categorised as a resort...
    Near to the beach.
    Meetsen
    ru

    Review score

    6.2
    15 January 2018
    The hotel is not on the beach. It is between railway and highway. There are no glass windows in the room, so you can hear all buses, which drive from early morning and beeps every second. Also the train comes directly into your head from 5 am. I mean it's not possible to sleep normal there. In the opposite side of the road there is one more hotel which makes parties on Saturdays, and it means that you will not sleep whole night. Police doesn't help in this case.
    Big and clean room with fan and air condition. Good bathroom. Fresh towels. Room cleaning by request. Close to the beach. Very nice and helpful stuff. Housekeeper helped us to rent scooters, and brought medicaments when my wife got ill and offered us ear plugs, because it was very noisy. Very tasty breakfast.
    no

    Review score

    5.0
    8 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Giovanni
    it

    Review score

    6.7
    3 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Troy
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    31 December 2017
    Was a little noisy at night
    The staff were AMAZING super helpful. They go above and beyond to assit you in anyway they can.
    Abbey
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    30 December 2017

    Absolutely incredible! Staff were so accommodating and made us feel extremely comfortable!

    I don't think I can fault the facility or the staff!!
    The staff at Hygge resorts were absolutely incredible! Extremely accomodating and made a huge effort to ensure we had a great time in Bentota! They gave so much of their time to come with us on a river safari and explain the area!! They also gave us plenty of tips as to where we should go and stay during our time in Sri Lanka!! Thankyou Hygge resort!!!
    Robin Pellet
    ch

    Review score

    7.9
    25 December 2017

    Good Place for good Price

    Road Noise
    Staff very friendly
    Kalpana
    in

    Review score

    10
    23 December 2017
    No drinking water so need to keep ordering bottled water. And lots of mosquitoes.
    Hygge (which we found out was pronounced Hoog-uh)is a cosy little nook near the beach at Bentota. Ronald, who manages the property was extremely helpful and we loved the spacious rooms!
    Padmakar
    in

    Review score

    8.3
    30 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brigitta
    hu

    Review score

    10
    24 November 2017

    Very pleasant stay.

    Train tracks right under the window
    The owner and staff were extra nice and helpful, they even provided to-go breakfast when checking out very esrly in the morning-we could not have been happier. The sea view from the room’s window was amazing, the beach is literally across the road. The rooms are very spacious and clean, with comfortable matrasses! The property is very new and the restaurant below offers a discount if youre staying at Hygge!
    Catherine
    ie

    Review score

    8.8
    21 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Henrik
    se

    Review score

    7.5
    14 November 2017

    Good value for money, great staff!

    Noisy. The hotel is located in between the railroad and a quite busy road. It doesn't live up to its name "resort" at all. Not by my standards anyway. It's just a small hotel, but they do try hard, and are learning fast.
    The staff was very helpful, and did their best to accomplish every need. Free transfer to the train station for example. 100 m to a very non crowded beach.
    Sansajan
    bh

    Review score

    9.2
    23 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews